GCAM delegates with Cowrie Circle Member, Dr. Richard Leakey, Kenya, 2001 (NMK) Children's Programs at the National Art Museum, Maputo, 1999 (Jennifer Fredrickson) CAM Delegates on tour, "Global Vision, Local Mission", Liverpool, 2003 Funda Community College, Arts Centre, Soweto, South Africa, 1995 Museum of Natural History, Maputo, Mozambique, 1999 (Jennifer Fredrickson) Merseyside Maritime Museum, Liverpool (National Museums Liverpool), 2003 GCAM delegates on tour, Lake Nakuru National Park, Kenya, 2001

CAM Executive Council for 1999-2002


Emmanuel N. Arinze
Heritage Consultancy Bureau
P.O. Box 71041
Victoria Island
Tel: 234-1-263-2917
Fax: 234-1-269-4642 or 685252
Abuja tel/fax number: 234-9-234-2360

Vice Presidents

Alissandra Cummins
Barbados Museum and Historical Society
St Anne's Garrison
St. Michael
Barbados, W.I.
Tel: 246-436-1956
Fax: 246-429-5946
e-mail: director@barbmuse.org.bb

Reginald J. Varney
2A Thornhill Road
Surbiton, Surrey KT6 7TL
Tel: 44-181-390-1072
Fax: 44-181-391-5319

Secretary General

Lois Irvine
Cultural Resources Consulting Services
R.R. #1
De Winton, AB  T0L 0X0
Tel/Fax: 1-403-938-3190
e-mail: irvinel@fclc.com


Jennifer Wishart
Anthropological Officer
Walter Roth Museum of Anthropology
P.O. Box 10187
61 Main Street
Tel: 592-2-58486
email: e-mail: wrma@sdnp.org.gy

Council Members

Dr. Amareswar Galla
Director of Studies
Graduate Programs in Sustainable Heritage Development
Research School of Pacific and Asian Studies
The Australian National University
Canberra, A.C.T. 0200
Tel: 61-2-6125-6575
Fax: 61-2-6125-4896
e-mail: A.Galla@anu.edu.au

Gordon Metz
Department of Arts, Culture, Science and Technology
Government of South Africa
Private Bag 679
Cape Town 8000
South Africa
Tel: 27-21-457-460
Fax: 27-21-453-061

Doreen Nteta
National Arts Council of South Africa
P.O. Box 500
Newtown 2113
South Africa
Tel: 27-11-838-1383
Fax: 27-11-838-6363
e-mail: doreen@nac.org.za

Jenny Oram
Meadow Way
West Horsley
Surrey KT24 6LL
United Kingdom
Tel & Fax: 44-1483-284103
e-mail: jenny.oram@virgin.net

Past President

Sadashiv Gorakshkar
Village - Bhatsai
Post - Vashind
Taluka - Shahpur
Thane, Maharashtra
India - 421604
Tel: 91-2527-20725

Appointed Indian Representative

Vikas Harish
Sector III, 567
R.K. Puram
New Delhi - 110022
Tel: 91-11-6174275 or 6188129
Fax: 91-11-371-5761 (marked for Mr. Harish)
e-mail: museman71@hotmail.com or vikasharish@mail.com